About Rotary Club The Hague Metropolitan

Founded in 1990, Rotary Club The Hague Metropolitan was the first English speaking Rotary Club in the Netherlands. Based in the Hague, the city of Peace and Justice, our members reflect the cosmopolitan community that flourishes here. Our members unite together to serve local and global international communities in need and remain dedicated to the Rotarian motto, ‘Service above self’.

Official name: Rotary Club The Hague Metropolitan

Chamber of Commerce Number (KVK: Kamer van Koophandel nummer) : 27192823
IBAN of the Rotary Club The Hague Metropolitan: NL94ABNA0580807320
RSIN Number: 816324372

Organizational Structure: Board Members

President: Cornelius Obot
Incoming President: Catherine Shultz
Past President: Amadou Kamara
Vice-President: Gordon Graham
Treasurer: Anne-Laure Gall-Truchot
Secretary: Peter Burgess


The board members do not receive any remuneration for their board membership. Expenses incurred can be reimbursed.

Accounts and audits